Locations & Hours

New Hours Starting September 10

Library Locations and Service Hours


Billings Public Library has two stationary and two mobile locations to serve our patrons. For holiday closures, see our holiday schedule at the bottom of this page.

Main Library


The Billings Public Library city-center facility is located at 510 North 28th Street, Billings, Montana.
Main Library hours:
Days Times
Monday - Friday* 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday Closed

*After Memorial Day through Labor Day: Fridays 10 am - 6 pm

Community Library at the City College at MSU-Billings, 3803 Central Ave
Service Hours - Community Library: Monday - Friday from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Senior Bookmobile
The Senior/Homebound Outreach Bookmobile brings the library to Senior residential facilities, nursing homes, and residences of those who are homebound. Check the Calendar for visit schedules.

Bookmobile
The Bookmobile stops at a wide range of schools and senior centers throughout Yellowstone County every 2 weeks. See the Calendar for details.

Holiday Schedule - All library locations are closed on:

Holiday Date Next Observed 
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017
Election Day 1st Tuesday in November even years
Veterans Day (observed) Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2017