Locations & Hours

Library Locations and Service Hours


Billings Public Library has two stationary and two mobile locations to serve our patrons. For holiday closures, see our holiday schedule at the bottom of this page.

Main Library


The Billings Public Library city-center facility is located at 510 North 28th Street, Billings, Montana.
Main Library hours:
Days Times
Monday - Friday* 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday Closed

*After Memorial Day through Labor Day: Fridays 10 am - 6 pm

Community Library at the City College at MSU-Billings, 3803 Central Ave
Service Hours - Community Library: Monday - Friday from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Senior Bookmobile
The Senior/Homebound Outreach Bookmobile brings the library to Senior residential facilities, nursing homes, and residences of those who are homebound. Check the Calendar for visit schedules.

Bookmobile
The Bookmobile stops at a wide range of schools and senior centers throughout Yellowstone County every 2 weeks. See the Calendar for details.

The library will close at 3:00pm on Christmas Eve, Tuesday Dec 24th, and on New Year's Eve, Tuesday Dec 31st, 2019.

Holiday Schedule - All library locations are closed on:

Holiday Date Next Observed
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20, 2020
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020 (observed Friday, 3 Jul)
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020
Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2019