Locations & Hours

The Library will be CLOSED from Oct 14th - Jan 4th.

CURBSIDE PICK-UP service continues Mon - Fri from 11 a.m.- 5 p.m. 

Find more information about changes to our services visit our FAQs page.

Library Locations and Service Hours


Billings Public Library has two stationary and two mobile locations to serve our patrons. For holiday closures, see our holiday schedule at the bottom of this page.

Main Library


The Billings Public Library city-center facility is located at 510 North 28th Street, Billings, Montana.
Main Library hours:
Days Times
Monday - Friday Closed
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Community Library at the City College at MSU-Billings, 3803 Central Ave

The Community Library is closed until further notice due to concern for public health & safety. 

Senior Bookmobile
The Senior/Homebound Outreach Bookmobile brings the library to Senior residential facilities, nursing homes, and residences of those who are homebound. Check the Calendar for visit schedules.

Bookmobile
The Bookmobile stops at a wide range of schools and senior centers throughout Yellowstone County every 2 weeks. See the Calendar for details.

Holiday Date Next Observed
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020
Election Day Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26, 2020
Black Friday Friday, November 27, 2020
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2020